Chateau Wall

The pieces I showed yesterday made what I’m calling Chateau Wall.

IMG_9427wtmk

I’m calling it that because I made it with French General fabrics. But it’s really a variation of the 9″ Castle Wall block with one of the bonus shapes in that Inklingo collection.

IMG_9430wtmk

It was easy to press. And this one is definitely going to be the centre of a small medallion quilt. Maybe even the centre of a large mug rug.

Now that I’ve made Castle Wall blocks that are 4.5″, 6″ and 9″ and most of the variations, I think, but am not sure, that this one is my favourite. It’s fun to make and, had I done some no-waste fussy cutting, I could have easily had a kaleidoscope effect in the octagon centre.

chateauwtmk

“Chateau.”

The cold weather continues. This is so unusual for us. We’re spoiled living in Southern Ontario as we don’t usually have such a long stretch of cold, cold temperatures. But the kitties know what to do. They sleep the cold days and nights away.

IMG_9424wtmkJake was stretched out on the loveseat.

Baxter-Feb.-12,-2014wtmk

While Baxter was snoozing atop the kitty tree.

14 thoughts on “Chateau Wall

  1. Cathi, this is the prettiest one yet, love those fabrics. Those kitties look so sweet and cuddly. Mr. Q.O. is cracking me up, all the detail even down to the little mustaches.
    Thanks for brightening my very cold day. Next week it’s supposed to be in the 40’s and 50’s here, I bet you get some of the warmth too. I am so looking forward to next weeks weather.

    Like

  2. That’s a very pretty block! While you are freezing, we are having a very hot very dry summer – pretty much the whole state is in drought, although thankfully it’s raining lightly here right now. Those toons are so funny!

    Like

  3. Chateau Wall is beautiful. I just ordered Lucy Boston Patchwork of the Crosses. I don’t know when I’ll get started – I have a GFG in progress. It is beautiful and you work in impeccable. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

I love reading your comments!

