More Before and After Kaleidoscope Stars

Once I got started with the before and after shots, I couldn’t stop. And for today’s group I found the before shots of them all.

IMG_9706wtmk

Before.

IMG_9836wtmk

After.

IMG_8920wtmk

Before.

IMG_9835wtmk

After.

IMG_8547wtmk

Before.

IMG_9834wtmk

After.

IMG_8689wtmk

Before.

IMG_9829wtmk

After.

IMG_8890wtmk

Before.

IMG_9833wtmk

After. The centre of this one seems even more striking with the bit of yellow and orange at the edges gone.

IMG_8807wtmk

Before.

IMG_9831wtmk

After.

IMG_8804wtmk

Before.

IMG_9832wtmk

After. This one doesn’t seem to have changed as much as some of the others.

One thing this has proven to me is that we need to figure out one spot to take pictures and use that spot only. The difference in lighting is also making a difference in these before and after shots.

I still can’t get over the fact these stars all came from one fabric. There’s no way I would have even attempted them were it not for the No Waste Fussy Cutting/Printing Inklingo technique. That makes it so easy to make these that it leads me off into thinking what else I can use for kaleidoscope somethings. And I think some kaleidoscope miniature Lucy Boston Patchwork of the Crosses blocks are in my future. But I am not – I’ll try not to start that before I get the butterfly kaleidoscope stars top together.

kitty spawtmk

“Kitty Spa.”

IMG_9841wtmk

Baxter and Jake were both making sure they were near the toy basket.

6 thoughts on “More Before and After Kaleidoscope Stars

  1. Wow, what a difference a seam makes! Such a great pic of the boys today at the spa, their relative sizes really show up – it would be interesting to see them both standing together, too.

    Like

  2. I bet you are just in 7th heaven while you are stitching these stars. I can just see you grinning from ear to ear as you finish each one. They are so yummy. I need to join the kittens in the spa and take some of the stress out of my life. Thanks Cathi and Mr. QO for providing a moment to rest and enjoy your abilities.

    Like

  3. Cathi, your stars are wonderful! Is the back of your fabric dark? It looks like one of those fabrics that might be. Are you able to see the print on it?
    I love the toy basket. I try to keep all the toys for my pups organized in a basket for them, but by the days end they are scattered all over the house and yard. Picking up toys before bed, returning them to their toy basket, is an evening retual.

    Like

I love reading your comments!

