Snow Crystal Block #12

The pink and white 9″ snow crystal blocks are part of the rotation. I thought there were 13 blocks done, but there were only 11 so this is the twelfth. I have the pieces printed and cut out for another 13 blocks so I’m thinking a 25-block set and then I’ll have my pink and white quilt.


The back:

And this is what I’m thinking I’ll use for the sashing. Of course, that may change once all the blocks are done and I lay them out. It may need something stronger or even perhaps just a white or maybe a pink and white stripe.


Kaaren at The Painted Quilt has started a new feature — First Friday Freebie. The first one is a fabulous fall stitchery wall hanging or mini quilt. There’s a button you can grab for your blog as well.

Lester on the windowsill on Thursday.

And Smudge in one of the “where is the kitty’s head” poses.


19 thoughts on “Snow Crystal Block #12

  1. Your Snow Crystal block is amazing, Cathi. I love this pattern. There's just something about 'stars' in a quilt block that just grabs me.Now where is Smudge's head? I really had to look to see which end was up!

    Like

  2. You have some fast fingers!!!Love the square. Just want you to know that I do come by your blog each day, sometimes I am in a hurry and just read and leave….sorry for not commenting on all your beautiful work.

    Like

  3. Cathi, very pretty block. Love the pictures of the kitties as usual. I had to take a minute to study Smudge's picture to figure it out. LOL Have a great holiday weekend. Winona

    Like

  4. Smudge really did confuse me with this photo! Lester….you know, I think he has some sort of royalty living within from the past….he just gives off that vibe.You'll have a sweet little pink and white for sure!!!

    Like

  5. That's going to be a pretty quilt–You can have it ready by January when all the Christmas stuff is over and we're longing for spring.I think I'm going to play along on the FFF–haven't done stitchery in a while, but I'm a sucker for all things autumn.

    Like

I love reading your comments!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.